Cooking things that aren’t much to look at…

… but taste YUMMY!

Some recipes inspired by paniers 7 and 8, which were pretty inspiring. Check out the colours of panier 8!

Lettuce, cabbage, parsley, broccoli, 2 zucchinis, garlic bulbs, tomatoes, green beans, carrots, cantaloup and a (half-eaten before they made it home) basket of blueberries!

The fruit has been part of my breakfast all week; I don’t think I’ve ever had 2 fruits in one week. Exciting!

First of all, another stir-fry with pork, zucchini, eggplant, I really don’t remember which green so let’s say it was kale and soba noodles. All in a yummy gingery, garlicky, goose-fatty, home-made chicken-brothy “sauce.”

And finally, my interpretation of a green bean casserole, which I’m sure has nothing to do with what a green bean casserole really is but, oh well!

I cooked up ground beef with onion and garlic… threw in some zucchini, tomatoes and green beans… then added cooked quinoa and fresh parsley  to the mix. I have to say, adding just salt, pepper and fresh parsley made the whole thing a little bland but a little Nando’s Peri Peri sauce fixed that. This was a few great lunches, actually, though it was really not much to look at…

*NOTE: It seems this post got left behind… we’re all up at Panier 10 now. Oops! More, up-to-date, posts this week!

What’s to come? Well, here’s a look at panier 9, featuring corn and tomatoes, oh my! Panier 10 had similar quantities…

Leave a comment

Filed under Local Organic Veggie Baskets, mains, recipes

Leave a comment